News&Events



Dance at the Castle

From July 21 to July 23, 2016, fifteen dancers from the Nadine Meyer Company will invade the Castle of Gratot.

On Friday July 22 and Saturday July 23, 2016 at 09:00 pm:  A unique contemporary dance show (duration 1h15), imagined and choreographed right on the premises of the Castle during the days spent on site prior to the show.

On all three afternoons at 03:00 pm: choreographic workshops (duration 2h) designed to open and initiate everyone from youngsters to adults to contemporary dance. Cnie_N_MEYER08_NB Cnie_N_MEYER05_NB Cnie_N_MEYER09_NB

 

 The Company

The Nadine Meyer Company is the alchemy of dancers originating from varying universes, who have been working together for many years and share common experiences of shows and dance festivals.

Directed by Nadine Meyer, the choreographer, the Company has developed a choreographic universe of  emotions and poetry. The diversity and character of each dancer are the strength of the group and give way to unique, strong, embodied and touching creations.

The Nadine Meyer Company has been awarded many times at the occasion of Rencontres Chorégraphiques Nationales organized by the French Federation of Dance: gold medal in 2014, silver medal on 2013 and bronze medals in 2015, 2012 and 2011.

Cnie_N_MEYER12_NB Cnie_N_MEYER10_NB Cnie_N_MEYER11_NB 

 The show

During the days preceding the show, the dancers of the Nadine Meyer Company invade the Castle and gain inspiration from its ancient walls in order to propose, for two evenings, a unique creation of contemporary dance. Their stay at the Castle is dedicated to shaping and enhancing previously choreographed movements to the rhythm and landscape of the site.

The show will be conceived as a wandering followed by dance interludes in solos, duos, trios or groups, in differents places of the Castle. The public is thus invited to a walk on the grounds, enhanced with lighting effects for the occasion. The wanderings of the dancers will cross the path of the public and, at time, a singers voice will rise within the stone walls and echo to the dancers movements.

The workshops

On all three afternoons, both children and adults (in two separate groups first) can participate to choreographic workshops animated by the dancers of the Company.

With an overall duration of 2 hours, the workshops are programmed as follows: warming up, initiation to contemporary dancing with simple movements, which once danced together, will compose a dance interlude to be staged in the Castle and danced by all the groups together.

Accessible to all, with no limit as to group sizes, these workshops are designed to make each participant [re]discover the Castle, movement and dance.

DANCE AT THE CASTLE – PRACTICAL INFORMATION

Dance show: Friday July 22 and Saturday July 23 at 09:00 pm
Outdoor performance, bring warm clothes – reservation recommended.
Entry fee: €10/ person (free for children under 10).

Children and adult workshops: every afternoon from 15:00 to 17:00 pm on Thursday July 21, Friday July 22 and Saturday July 23 – by reservation only.
Participation per person: €5.

Reservations: + 33 (0)6 64 01 05 82 or contact@chateaugratot.com

Free parking

facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/chateaudegratot/
https://www.facebook.com/compagnienadinemeyer/

Instagram @chateaudegratot  #chateaudegratot #danseauchateau #compagnienadinemeyer

Twitter@ChateauDeGratot   #chateaudegratot #danseauchateau #compagnienadinemeyer

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Actualités&Evénements



Danse au Château

Articles - Danse - FR

Du 21 au 23 juillet 2016, une quinzaine de danseurs de la Compagnie Nadine Meyer (Seine et Marne) envahiront le Château de Gratot.

Le vendredi 22 et le samedi 23 juillet à 21h spectacle de danse contemporaine unique (durée 1h15), composé et chorégraphié dans l’enceinte même du Château, durant les quelques jours passés sur place avant.

Chaque après-midi à 15h, ateliers chorégraphiques (durée 2h) ouverts à tous pour vous sensibiliser et vous initier à la danse contemporaine. Cnie_N_MEYER08_NB Cnie_N_MEYER05_NB Cnie_N_MEYER09_NB

 

 La Compagnie

La Compagnie Nadine Meyer est composée de danseurs provenant d’univers variés, qui ont évolué ensemble au fil des années, à travers de nombreux spectacles et rencontres chorégraphiques.

Menée par la chorégraphe Nadine Meyer, la compagnie a développé un univers chorégraphique sensible et poétique. La diversité et les personnalités de chaque danseur font la force de ce groupe et donnent naissance à des chorégraphies uniques, puissantes, incarnées et touchantes.

La Compagnie Nadine Meyer a été plusieurs fois remarquée et primée lors des Rencontres Chorégraphiques Nationales organisées par la Fédération Française de Danse : médaille d’or en 2014, médaille d’argent en 2013, médailles de bronze en 2015, 2012 et 2011.

Cnie_N_MEYER12_NB Cnie_N_MEYER10_NB Cnie_N_MEYER11_NB 

 Le spectacle

Quelques jours avant le spectacle, les danseurs de la Compagnie Nadine Meyer s’approprieront le Château pour vous proposer, lors de deux soirées, une création contemporaine inédite. Utilisant comme base des mouvements chorégraphiés en amont, ils les adapteront et les compléteront durant leur séjour au Château pour composer une pièce unique.

Le spectacle prendra la forme d’une déambulation composée de plusieurs tableaux dansés en solo, duo, trio ou en groupes, à différents endroits du château. Le public sera alors invité à se promener dans l’enceinte du château, illuminé pour l’occasion, et à suivre les danseurs au fil de leur déambulation, pour découvrir les différentes scènes dansées. Par moments, une chanteuse fera résonner sa voix entre les murs du château pour accompagner les danseurs.

Les ateliers

Chaque après-midi, des ateliers de danse contemporaine ouverts à tous (1 atelier pour enfants et 1 atelier pour adultes) seront proposés par les danseurs de la compagnie.

D’une durée de 2h, ils se dérouleront de la manière suivante : après quelques échauffements, les danseurs vous sensibiliseront à la danse contemporaine par le biais de mouvements simples qui, une fois assemblés, composeront une phrase dansée. Cette phrase pourra alors être mise en place dans le Château, ou dansée avec l’autre groupe (enfants / adultes).

Ouverts à tous, sans limite de nombre (les danseurs se répartiront en fonction du nombre de participants), ces stages seront l’occasion pour vous de découvrir ou re-découvrir, pendant 2h, l’espace du château, par le biais du mouvement et de la danse.

DANSE AU CHATEAU – INFORMATIONS PRATIQUES

Représentations : les vendredi 22 et samedi 23 juillet à 21h00 (durée : 1 h30)
Spectacle en extérieur, prévoir des vêtements chauds – réservation conseillée.
Tarif : 10 € personne / gratuit pour les moins de 10 ans.

Ateliers enfants et adultes chaque après-midi à 15h00 et à 17h00 les jeudi 21, vendredi 22 et samedi 23 juille – réservation obligatoire.
Tarif : 5€ personne.

Réservations : 02 33 45 18 49 ou contact@chateaugratot.com

Parking gratuit

facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/chateaudegratot/
https://www.facebook.com/compagnienadinemeyer/

Instagram @chateaudegratot  #chateaudegratot #danseauchateau #compagnienadinemeyer

Twitter@ChateauDeGratot   #chateaudegratot #danseauchateau #compagnienadinemeyer

Tags : , , , , , , , ,

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *